Tanner Babcock

  1. Home
  2. Music

Real Men Don't Rape

an album by Culture Chester

Purchase on Bandcamp or browse on Discogs.

Released on cassette by 5cm Recordings

Download album for free in 320 kbps MP3


Track listing

# Title Time
1. Rape 4:47
2. Mark Train 7:44
3. Baseball Factory 4:26
4. The Grass Is Green 4:29
5. Ficklebush 6:38
6. Espionausea 7:36
7. She Is Not Your Beautiful House 12:15
  Total time: 47:58

Released February 26, 2015

Culture Chester's first and only album. Released on 5cm Recordings, with catalog number 5CM-014.

Thanks to Mathias, Kaylee, Adnan, David, Patrick, and anyone else that supported Culture Chester in some way.

The seven songs on this album were written and rehearsed over a period of six months. Recorded overdubs are minimal. This is not a happy album.


Performer Parts
Newt Grundy vocals, trombone, violin, bass guitar, keyboard, synthesizer
Henry Knollenberg keyboard, guitar, vocals, loops
T. A. Babcock drums, synthesizer

All music written, performed, and produced by Culture Chester.

All audio content Copyright © 2015 Culture Chester.