Tanner Babcock

  1. Music

A Circle of Strange

a live album by Tantrum Throwers

Void Consumes You

Track listing

# Title Time
Total time: 1:17:16

Released January 16, 2017

This is a live album. Tantrum Throwers was often joined by friends. All of these performances were recorded by Chuck Hoffman. Layers were added and mixed by T. A. Babcock.

Track 1 recorded at The Basement in Des Moines, Iowa, July 5, 2016.
Track 2 recorded at The Fremont in Des Moines, Iowa, August 2, 2016.
Track 3 recorded at Kum & Go Theater in Des Moines, Iowa, August 7, 2016.
Track 4 recorded at Rozz-Tox in Rock Island, Illinois, October 15, 2016.
Track 5 recorded at The Fremont in Des Moines, Iowa, November 17, 2016.

Thanks to everyone who played with us. You made this album what it is. Thank you very much to Chuck, who booked us at these venues, and recorded all of our shows indiscriminately. Thanks to everyone who came to see us.


Performer Parts
Luke Belknap guitar, loops, samples, bass guitar, vocals
Kristin Owens alto saxophone, vocals
T. A. Babcock drums, vocals, keyboard, recorder, samples
Jonah Thompson keyboard, drums
Wesley Belknap bass guitar on track 1
Kyler V.K. bass guitar on track 4
Chuck Hoffman trumpet on track 5

All music written, performed, and produced by Tantrum Throwers.

  All audio content licensed 2017 under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International license.